Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
"External links have been included on this page to assist visitors in locating additional resources related to the material on this page. Following these links will take you to material that was not developed by District 200. District 200 is not responsible for other material or information which you might find through these external links, and does not necessarily endorse any product or service which you may find advertised there."
Databases and Search Engines can provide information that is not always found in a quick Google search. Try these sites for locating the specific information you might need.
EBSCO (WPL Database)
Woodstock Public Library provides D200 students with access to their databases and all it takes is getting your free library card. The number is your password to the databases.
This database is provided by funding from the state legislature. It is password protected. Please contact Library staff for the password.
Library of Congress
This is the link to the largest library in the world. This is a good place for primary sources and images. Don't miss the free tour if you go to Washington DC. It is behind the capitol.
Another great resource for images and primary sources from our nation's capitol.
New York Public Library
NYPL just released 1000's of images free for use. This is a great site for information.
This is the mathematical and scientific database for formulas and definitions.
Woodstock Public Library Databases
Our own city library has a long list of databases, including test practice sites and car repair, that only needs your library card number to access.
World Digital Library
This historical database gives you information about events in history, timelines, people and objects.
Find current news articles at varying lexiles