Skip to Main Content

WNHS THUNDER LIBRARY: Abe Lincoln Award nominees


Abe Lincoln Teen Choice Book Award


2019 Abe Award Winner

The Winner of the 2019 Abe Lincoln Teen Choice Book Award is:

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

Abe Lincoln Teen Choice Book Award


The Abe Lincoln Award is given each year to the author whose book receives the most votes from high school students in Illinois. It is awarded by the Association of Illinois School Library Educators (AISLE).


Read a minimum of 3 nominated books prior to voting in March 2020.

Copies of some book are available in the Library at the Abe Lincoln Award display.

Ballots for voting will be sent to students via email in March.

Nominee List

The 57 Bus by Dashka Slater

The Astonishing Color of After by Emily X.R. Pan


Children of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi

Dear Martin by Nic Stone


Don't Get Caught by Kurt Dinan

Far From The Tree by Robin Benway


The Female of the Species by Mindy McGinnis


Hooper by Geoff Herbach


How Dare the Sun Rise by Sandra Uwiringiyimana


I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter by Erika Sanchez

"External links have been included on this page to assist visitors in locating additional resources related to the material on this page. Following these links will take you to material that was not developed by District 200. District 200 is not responsible for other material or information which you might find through these external links, and does not necessarily endorse any product or service which you may find advertised there."